Board of Commissioners

Public Meetings And Notices. Strategic Goals, Plans And Initiatives.

County Program and Service Modifications

View the Dashboard

Contact Information

User icon

Lauren Linker, Clerk to the Board

Phone icon


Fax icon


Email icon

Address icon

65 Church St S Concord, NC 28025

Facebook icon Twitter icon

Main Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

For assistance:

Cabarrus is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners elected at large in countywide elections to serve staggered four-year terms. County commissioners are responsible for:

  • Establishing the annual tax rate
  • Adopting an annual budget
  • Setting policies, procedures and goals
  • Adopting ordinances, rules and regulations
  • Entering into contracts on behalf of the County
  • Determining the strategic vision and direction of the county
  • Carrying out various duties as authorized by North Carolina General Statutes


Mailing Address

PO Box 707

Concord, NC 28026-0707

Copyright ©2017 Cabarrus County